Κατεβάστε την εφαρμογή δωρεάν
Παγκόσμιος αριθμός πρόσβασης (+30) 21 119 88711 Κρατήσεις πτήσεων: ؜Δευτέρα έως Παρασκευή, 09:00-18:00 (Ώρα Αθήνας)

France: COVID-19 Travel Bans & Travel Restrictions

Updated on 12 Μάιος 2021, 09:54 UTC+8


Track Policy Changes
Entry into FranceEntry prohibited
Detailed Regulations
From May 10, 2021, foreign nationals are prohibited from entering France. This policy does not apply to persons arriving from countries or regions in the European Union, Andorra, Australia, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, United Kingdom, or Vatican City. Foreign nationals seeking to travel from Argentina, Bangladesh, Brazil, Chile, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Qatar, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Turkey, or the United Arab Emirates may do so only for essential reasons and special restrictions apply. Additional exemptions exist for persons traveling from other locations for compelling reasons such as imperative personal or family reasons, emergency medical treatment, or professional trips that cannot be postponed.

All persons, regardless of origin or mode of transportation, must carry proof of a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure using a reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test. This policy does not apply to children 10 years of age or younger. In addition to a negative RT-PCR test result, all persons must present a sworn declaration stating that: 1) the traveler is not exhibiting symptoms consistent with COVID-19, 2) the traveler has not, in the 14 days prior to their scheduled departure, had contact with anyone confirmed to have COVID-19, and 3) the traveler agrees to undergo testing for COVID-19 upon arrival in France. All persons traveling from Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, or the United Kingdom must, in addition to the above-listed requirements, also self-isolate for 7-days upon arrival and undergo an additional RT-PCR test at the end of the self-isolation period. All persons traveling from any location not explicitly mentioned above must, in addition to all above-listed requirements, present an "exempted international travel certificate" prior to boarding transportation bound for France. All persons authorized to travel from Argentina, Bangladesh, Brazil, Chile, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Qatar, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Turkey, or the United Arab Emirates must, in addition to all above-listed requirements, undergo a 10-day quarantine upon arrival.

All persons, regardless of origin, who exhibit symptoms consistent with COVID-19 upon arrival in France will be quarantined. Persons traveling from locations where RT-PCR tests are not readily available should contact their local French embassy or consulate and obtain a "PCR test exemption" document for travel to France. Upon arrival, such persons will be required to undergo testing for COVID-19 and a 7-day quarantine at their own expense. An exempted international travel certificate is required for all persons (including French nationals) seeking to depart France for locations abroad. Necessary travel certificates are available from the French Ministry of the Interior’s website at the following URL:
Returning to United StatesEntry prohibited
Detailed Regulations
From May 4, 2021, foreign nationals who have visited any of the following countries or regions within 14 days of their arrival in the United States are prohibited from entering: Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mainland China, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City, and the United Kingdom. This policy provides limited exemptions for persons providing vital support for critical infrastructure, journalists, students, and certain academics covered by exchange visitor programs.

All persons traveling to the United States (including US nationals) must present proof of a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 3 days to departure using a nucleic acid or antigen test. Alternatively, persons who, at any point within 90 days of their scheduled departure for the United States, tested positive for COVID-19 may present "documentation of recovery" for travel to the United States. This must include proof of the positive test result along with a certificate from a recognized healthcare provider attesting that the traveler is not currently exhibiting symptoms consistent with COVID-19 is and cleared for travel. All travelers must additionally sign a form attesting that the information provided to airline staff is truthful and accurate to the best of the traveler's knowledge. Persons lacking such proof are prohibited from boarding flights bound for the United States. More information including post-travel recommendations is available via the following URL:

The United States government has mostly suspended the issuing of new visas and all US land border checkpoints with Canada and Mexico are closed to non-essential traffic. Additional restrictions are in place for persons holding special category visas including H-1B, H-2B, J-1, and L-1 visas. All travelers are encouraged to contact their local US embassy or consulate prior to finalizing travel arrangements. When arriving into or traveling within the United States, all persons must wear masks covering their mouth and nose while aboard any conveyance or at any transportation hub. Be advised, various state and local authorities in the United States have implemented additional policies and restrictions for persons arriving into their jurisdictions.
Η αποτελεί τμήμα του οργανισμού Group Limited, ενός από τους κορυφαίους παρόχους ταξιδιωτικών υπηρεσιών παγκοσμίως.